Petr Sedmera award for NMR spectroscopy

Actual information about is available on this website.

Josef Dadok Prize

The Josef Dadok Prize is awarded for the best student contribution at the NMR Valtice meeting. The prize is named after Josef Dadok, the pioneer of NMR instrumentation in Czechoslovakia, professor at Carnegie Mellon University in Pittsburgh, Pa, and an important figure in the field of NMR worldwide.

The contributions are evaluated by a three‐member panel and both the scientific merit of the work and the quality of presentation are taken into account. The members of the panel are the head of Josef Dadok National NMR Centre at CEITEC, Masaryk University, as a secretary, and another two senior scientists attending the conference. The chairperson of the panel is typically from outside the Czech Republic.

List of awarded students:


  1. Martin Babinský
  2. Judith Schlagnitweight
  3. Tomasz Pawlak, Lies Broeckaert, Jan Prchal


  1. Ladislav Benda
  2. Mária Šoltésová
  3. Veronika Papoušková


  1. Adriana Walnerová
  2. Tomáš Kroupa
  3. Michael Vogl


  1. Petr Rathner
  2. Tomasz Kabzinski
  3. Claudia Puchner


  1. Mikuláš Peksa
  2. Jan Blahut
  3. Rozálie Hexnerová


  1. Tomasz Kabzinski
  2. Jan Blahut
  3. Tomáš Kroupa


  1. Jan Blahut
  2. Katarína Pšenáková
  3. Stephan J. Ginthör


  1. Petr Rathner
  2. Šimon Džatko
  3. Katarína Pšenáková